Youtube and Instagram

I have some new guitar videos on Youtube. If you want to see my latest video click here. Song is called ‘Swan Couple’. If you want to follow me on Instagram:

Seimiyö-tour 5-19.12.2018

Soon we will start our Christmas tour. Welcome!



Mustarastas laulaa-songbook for sale

Mustarastas laulaa-songbook is now for sale. I had the honor to do the notation. Big thanks to Säde Bartling for helping me out on this project! You can order your copy from the link below.


Gemini Tour 12.10 – 2.12.2018

Gemini Tour has begun. Welcome!

Johanna Kurkela – vocals/violin
Johanna Iivanainen – vocals/piano

Tomi Aholainen – piano/background vocals
Mikko Iivanainen – guitar/banjo
Juho Kanervo – bass/cello
Marko Timonen – drums

Ismo Oikarinen – Sound Engineer
Teemu Lehtonen – Lights
Mia Heinonen – Monitors

12th Oct 19 pm Kajaani, Kaukametsä Hall
13th Oct 19 pm Ylivieska, Akustiikka
19th Oct 20 pm Lahti, Möysä Music Club
20th Oct 19 pm Lappeenranta, Nuijamies
26th Oct 19 pm Pieksämäki, Poleeni
27th Oct 19 pm Kuopio, Music Center
28th Oct 18 pm Kitee Hall
1st Nov 19 pm Tampere, Olympia
2nd Nov 19 pm Turku, Domino
3rd Nov 19 pm Helsinki, Peacock
4th Nov 15 pm Vantaa, Lumo
10th Nov 19 pm Pori, Culture Factory Kehräämö
11th Nov 19 pm Seinäjoki, City Theatre
16th Nov 19 pm Espoo, Cello Hall
17th Nov 19 pm Espoo, Cello Hall
18th Nov 19 pm Porvoo, Art Factory
23rd Nov 19 pm Salo, Provins Theatre
24th Nov 19 pm Hämeenlinna, Verkatehdas
25th Nov 18 pm Jyväskylä, City Theatre
29th Nov 19 pm Raahe Hall
30th Nov 19 pm Rovaniemi, Korundi
1st Dec 19 pm Tornio, Teatria
2nd Dec 15 pm & 18 pm Oulu, City Theatre

Mikko Iivanainen Ensemble on radio 7.1.2018

Mikko Iivanainen Ensemble at Yle Radio 1 on 7th of January 2018 21PM. Program can be heard also at Yle Areena.

Mikko Iivanainen giutar and composition, Tuure Koski bass, Kepa Kettunen drums, Pasi Eerikäinen violin, Laura Airola violin, Mauri Kuokkanen viola, Riikka Lampinen cello


Happy New Year 2017!

Year 2017 looks exciting to me. Many different kinds of projects to perform and also to compose. You’re warmly welcome to see the concerts!


Page 1 of 3123